I fucking LOVE gamble boxes: Part 2

This post is a reprise on one I made many moons ago. But a little more recent.

So we had that surprise donation event for Riva Faust. I said I was going to get 10 just to test its contents out. Well…10 easily turned into 100. This is what happens when you stay away from gamble boxes for too long. You overindulge.

I spent 10 billion on these boxes. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any of the really good stuff, but like I said, the absolute worst thing you got out of them were very expensive exp books. I got 81 of them. I also got over 300 Multi-Hued Soul Jewels and 400+ Multi-Hued Soul Crystals. As you know, these were going for 10 mil+ for the crystals and 40 mil for the jewels before this event. It dropped down to half price during this event. Now that the event is over, I’m expecting the price to stabilize somewhat. I’m not expecting it to shoot back up to 10/40 mil apiece (although that would be fucking awesome) immediately, but it will get there. And once it does, those people who spent oodles on these boxes can profit from em. On JUST the crystals and jewels. If I were to sell them right now, I’d already made back 7 bil of the 10 that I spent. But I’m not that desperate.

The crystals and jewels being in those boxes were a blessing in disguise; I had a couple of mercs that needed upgrading, so I spent some of those on them. Cost me half of what it would’ve cost me pre-event.

Am I mad that I spent 10 billion and didn’t get a single Riva? No, because there have been people who spent 1 trillion and didn’t get a single Riva (okay, that’s a lie, they did win the event). Also, when opening these boxes, you gotta go in it with some sort of disappointment beforehand. If I got it, I would’ve probably orgasmed and my husband would’ve given me a look of WTFness, but I got three upgraded mercs out of it, and I have more spare jewels and crystals to sell and can make back all but 3 bil of my gold if I sold it now.

I’d say that’s a pretty neat deal to me.

One thought on “I fucking LOVE gamble boxes: Part 2

  1. […] talked about my love/hate relationship with Atlantica’s gamble boxes twice already (here and here), but since Christmas brought us the Santa’s Reserve for only a dollar (which is why […]

Leave a comment